Gaming laptops

This is where you can deliberate anything relating to videogames - past, present and future
kintaris

Gaming laptops

Post by kintaris »

Apologies if there is an existing thread for this, couldn't find anything.

I'm looking to upgrade my laptop so I have something to play games on. Now I'm mainly talking about playing existing and older games, the kind that you can only really play on the PC - I don't need the very highest performance. I suppose the highest benchmark I'd ideally like to reach is something like Civilization VI or Cities: Skylines. I have a back catalogue of games on Steam to get through as I haven't had a decent laptop for several years.

Due to time, space and money constraints I'm going to have to stick to a laptop instead of a desktop, and I'd really like to keep it under £800 if possible. Does anyone have any suggestions, or am I asking for the impossible?
Chopper

Re: Gaming laptops

Post by Chopper »

I'm no expert, but the good news on this is that your requirements should be met quite easily.

I'm in the same boat, in that I use a laptop for PC-centric games, ie the strategy and builder games that are a pain to play on console, if even available. These do not require a high-end gaming machine in my experience. In fact, Stellaris can be played with an integrated graphics card, believe it or not. It is a bit of an exception though, so you do need a proper graphics card (but not a high end one by any means).