Games Completed 2019

This is where you can deliberate anything relating to videogames - past, present and future
dezm0nd

Games Completed 2019

Post by dezm0nd »

Happy New Year! Welcome to a brand new thread of doing what we do best; finishing videogames and chatting about them.
ReprobateGamer

Re: Games Completed 2019

Post by ReprobateGamer »

Jan 1st - Lego Marvel Avengers

Technically this was a yesterday post - just that whole having to work thing getting in the way ...

This was a 100% completion of a game that I've been playing on and off (often with a daughter) since christmas 2017. I think I may go on record to say that this is the game that best works as what a lego game can be. It has a simple free-roam mechanic in a city that woks because the controls are reasonably decent (compared to the flying mechanics in marvel super heroes, or batman); it doesn't have the complications of lord of the rings, harry potter or star wars 3 and it's not trying too hard to be GTA lite (city undercover and the incredibles).
It's not perfect - I've yet to find a lego game that doesn't freeze at some point, I continue to despair at the lack of a customised group and theres no four player option - but I would recommend the game as an example of why the lego games can work well.
OneCreditBen

Post by OneCreditBen »

01 Jan.

Minder - Spectrum

It's hard to know where to begin with this one.

I've got a few new emulators for my next Season of One Credit Classics and I've finally got a decent recording spectrum emulator.