May 2019

Here's where you can leave us any comments, questions and feedback for our exclusive Patreon feed podcasts
JaySevenZero
Admin

May 2019

Post by JaySevenZero »

Hi all, here's our regular Patreon exclusive round-up of May's goings-on for all you generous patrons, in which, among other things, Leon and Jay chat about what they've been recently playing and talk about venturing over to Europe's largest free-play arcade experience in the North West of England when they visited Arcade Club. As is usual we also attempt to answer those questions posed by you, our Patreon supporters.

May's Monthly podcast
TheEmailer

Re: May 2019

Post by TheEmailer »

As a fellow Liverpool resident I didn't know about the arcade place in Bury. I'm so excited to take my daughter when she's old enough. Looks amazing
JaySevenZero
Admin

Post by JaySevenZero »

You live in Liverpool too? Cool! Don't suppose you know if there are any retro game store anywhere in or around the city do you? I heard Retro Dojo was good but that has since gone the way of the dinosaur and there doesn't appear to be anywhere that deals in anything much older than last gen (looking for PS1, Dreamcast etc.).
TheEmailer

Post by TheEmailer »

JaySevenZero wrote: June 9th, 2019, 8:36 am You live in Liverpool too? Cool! Don't suppose you know if there are any retro game store anywhere in or around the city do you? I heard Retro Dojo was good but that has since gone the way of the dinosaur and there doesn't appear to be anywhere that deals in anything much older than last gen (looking for PS1, Dreamcast etc.).
Afraid not. I think grand Central might have had one before it got closed down. Not from the area either so don't know about the suburbs.
If you like board games I can recommend "sugar and dice" near the docks
Alex79

Post by Alex79 »