Home » Sound of Play: 212 – Austin Wintory
austin wintory
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 212 – Austin Wintory

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Joining Leon Cox in Sound of Play 212 is the Grammy nominated and two-time BAFTA winning composer for flOw, Monaco: What’s Yours Is Mine, Journey, ABZÛ, The Banner Saga trilogy, Assassin’s Creed Syndicate, Absolver and the newly released ERICA, Austin Wintory


Music used in this podcast:

1. Know Thyself by Austin Wintory – ERICA, 2019

2. Carry Me Back to Her Arms by Jessica Curry – Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture, 2015

3. Their Waters Were Mingled Together by Austin Wintory – ABZÛ, 2016

4. Vignette: Corruption by Disasterpeace – Hyper Light Drifter, 2016

5. Underground by Austin Wintory – Assassin’s Creed Syndicate, 2015

6. Main Theme by Bear McCreary – Dark Void, 2010

7. Ruin Beyond the Walls by Austin Wintory – The Banner Saga 3, 2018

8. Home to Me by Jason Graves, featuring Malukah – Moss, 2018

9. Aria for Delphi by Austin Wintory – ERICA, 2019

Sound of Play 212 was edited by Jay Taylor

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.