Home » Sound of Play: 45 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 45 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our weekly podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse weekly sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years. However, it’s not just about what we like, so if you venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com you can put forward your favourites and we’ll include a selection in the playlist for each show.

This show’s presenters were: Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) and special guest Ryan Quintal (@ryanquintal) from the Pixels Weekly Podcast (@pixelscast)

with community contributions from ToQi, macstat, and Flabyo.


Track listing for this show is as follows:

Track 1: The Land in Which You Begin by Revo – Bravely Default, 2012
Track 2: Storm Eagle by Setsuo Yamamoto, Makoto Tomozawa, Yuki Iwai, Yuko Takehara, and/or Toshihiko Horiyama – Mega Man X, 1993
Track 3: Winter (Ancient) by Eric Barone – Stardew Valley, 2016
Track 4: Shipwrecked by Tommy Tallarico – Treasures of the Deep, 1997
Track 5: Attack on Dollet (Unreleased Demo Version) by Nobuo Uematsu – Final Fantasy VIII, 1999
Track 6: Baba Yetu by Christopher Tin – Civilization IV, 2005
Track 7: Seiankyou Commoners’ Quarter by Masami Ueda, Hiroshi Yamaguchi, Rei Kondoh, and/or Akari Groves – Okami, 2006
Track 8: The Library by Masami Ueda, Shusaki Uchiyama, and/or Syun Nishigaki – Resident Evil 2, 1998
Track 9: Gotham by Night (Happy Birthday to Me) by Jesper Kyd – The Adventures of Batman & Robin, 1995

Sound of Play: 45 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.