Home » Sound of Play: 81 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 81 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our weekly podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the last year or so. However, it’s not just about what we like, so if you venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com you can put forward your favourites and we’ll include a selection in the playlist for each show.

This show’s presenter was Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion)

along with community contributions from Kid Skitzky, Gallo_pinto , MauricioMM, Jobobonobo and Stanshall

Track listing for this show is as follows:

Track 1: The Light In Us All by Jim Guthrie / JJ Ipsen – Planet Coaster, 2016
Track 2: Introduction / Main Theme by Tadashi Kimijima – Bubble Bobble, 1986
Track 3: Monkey Watch by TSUNKU / Masami Yone / Shinji Ushiroda / Asuka Ito – Minna no Rhythm Tengoku, 2011
Track 4: Space Valley by Hirokazu Ando – Kirby’s Dream Course, 1994
Track 5: End of Small Sanctuary by Akira Yamaoka – Silent Hill 3, 2003
Track 6: Mr. Driller’s Theme (Ardenten Version) by Go Shiina – Mr. Driller, 1999
Track 7: Athletic 2 (Chain-Link Charge) by Koji Kondo – Super Mario 3D World, 2013
Track 8: Introduction / Main Theme by Yasuko Yamada – The NewZealand Story, 1988
Track 9: Theme Shop Music by Kazumi Totaka(?) – 3DS/2DS console, 2014
Track 10: Sky High by Takenobu Mitsuyoshi – Daytona USA, 1993

Sound of Play: 81 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.