Home » Sound of Play: 101 – The videogame music podcast
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 101 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our weekly podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Joining host Leon Cox in Sound of Play 101 is Mike Raznick (@mikeraznick), a prolific, multi-award winning composer and audio director. His music has been heard on over 500 mobile, social, casual, VR and AAA games as well as numerous films, television productions and promotional trailers.


Mike’s Soundcloud

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Ratchet and Clank: Into The Nexus Soundtrack Montage by Mike Raznick – Ratchet and Clank: Into The Nexus, 2013

2: Shipyards of Lorient by Michael Giacchino – Medal of Honor: Frontline, 2002

3: Over Cliffs and Valleys by Mike Raznick – AWAY, TBD

4: The Spirit Tree by Gareth Coker featuring Aeralie Brighton – Ori and the Blind Forest, 2015

5: Sleeping with the Stars by Mike Raznick, vocal by Laura Intravia – Virtual Families 3: Our Country Home, TBD

6: Main Theme by Inon Zur – Dragon Age: Origins, 2009

7: A Choice by Mike Raznick – Spate, 2014

8: The Light We Cast by Jessica Curry – Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture, 2015

9: Despair Theme by Mike Raznick, violin by Paul Cartwright – Despair, 2015

Sound of Play: 101 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.