Home » Sound of Play: 106 – The videogame music podcast
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 106 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our latest podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

This week’s host is Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) with community contributions from Jobobonobo, brazenhead89, Flabyo, and CODEMONKEY.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Dire Dire Docks (Jazz Cover) by insaneintherainmusic & Multiplayer Fusion Ensemble, originally composed by Koji Kondo – Super Mario 64, 2015
2: Super Sonic Racing (Otamatone Deluxe Cover) by mklachu – Sonic R, 2016
3: After Burner (Climax Mix) by Masami Ueda – Bayonetta, 2010
4: Broken Machine by Trace Dragon XVI K – Ecco the Dolphin, 2002
5: Big Shell West Bristol by BenCousins – Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty, 2003
6: Attack the Power Gale by Dangerous Mezashi Cat – Power Drift, 2011
7: Endings, Beginnings and One Hell of a Trip by Mattias Häggström Gerdt – Breath of Fire IV, 2008
8: Original Theme by xoc – Super Mario World, 1990
9: Replay: A Metal Tribute to the History of Video Games by FamilyJules7x, 2013

Sound of Play: 106 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.