Home » Sound of Play: 111 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 111
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 111 – The videogame music podcast

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Joining host Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) in Sound of Play 111 is community member Ryan Scully (@Scully_R), along with contributions from Nick Turner 13, The green flea, K Subzero 1000 and Follow My Ruin

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Rome by Alberto González – Asterix, 1993

2: Rise of the Harkonnen by Frank Klepacki – Dune 2000, 1998

3: Earth, Water and Wood (Remastered Version) by Steve Kirk – Voodoo Vince, 2003

4: Stairway to Revelation by Flashygoodness – Tower of Heaven, 2009

5: Inexorable by Thomas Happ – Axiom Verge, 2015

6: Title Theme by Kenji Yamamoto/Minako Hamano/Masaru Tajima – Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, 2007

7: Beaver Power (Tweek Mix) by Nick Wiswell/Sam Hall – Fur Fighters, 2000

8: Main Theme Song by Tokuhiko Uwabo – Alex Kidd in Miracle World, 1986

9: Jack’s Theme by Richard Jacques – Headhunter, 2001

Sound of Play: 111 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.