Home » Sound of Play: 117 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 117 – The videogame music podcast

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Joining host Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) in Sound of Play 117 is the composer who has been making music for games since 1983, the “Legendary Game Audio Guru” – George Alistair Sanger (@TheMightyFatMan)

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Welcome to the Zoo (Topiary Creatures) by George A. Sanger – Putt-Putt Saves the Zoo, 1995

2: Mission to the Asteroid by Michael Land – The Dig, 1995

3: Nintendo Demo 1991 by George A. Sanger, 1991

4: Trailer Variations by Steve Kirk – Thimbleweed Park, 2017

5: Super Sweet World by George A. Sanger

6: Bjorn Theme Song (Trials) by Guy Whitmore – Peggle 2, 2013

7: Hey Hey I’m a Winner? by George A. Sanger, 2004

8: Still Alive by Jonathan Coulton – Portal, 2007

9: Home Waters – Down by Eirik Suhrke – Ridiculous Fishing, 2013

10: The Final Hour by George A. Sanger – The 11th Hour, 1995

Sound of Play: 117 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

You can listen to more of George’s music via his Soundcloud

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.