Home » Sound of Play: 121 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 121 – The videogame music podcast

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Joining host Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) in Sound of Play 121 is composer Peter Silk (@KestrelPi).

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: The Beginning by Peter Silk – 2015

2: Eolis by Jun Chikuma – Faxanadu, 1987

3: The Unsettlement by Peter Silk – As-yet-unreleased Christos Reid (@failnaut) RPG, TBA

4: Honey Bee by Philippe Vachey – Little Big Adventure 2, 1997

5: When Blobs Attack by Peter Silk – ACORN Tactics, 2018

6: Creeping Shadow by Kow Otani – Shadow of the Colossus, 2005

7: Mistaken Identity by Peter Silk – Mimic, 2015

8: Manny and Meche by Peter McConnell – Grim Fandango, 1998

9: All’s Well That Ends by Peter Silk – Fix Fix Bang Bang, 2018

Sound of Play: 121 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.