Home » Sound of Play: 127 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 127 – The videogame music podcast

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Joining host Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) for Sound of Play 127 is the composer Matthew Carl Earl (@MatthewCarlEarl).

Matthew Carl Earl’s Soundcloud

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Second Anniversary Theme by Matthew Carl Earl (original version by Thomas Parisch and Miles Hankins) – Honor of Kings, 2017

2: 200 Years Ago, On an Icy Planet… by Jason Graves/James Hannigan – Dead Space 3, 2013

3: Into The Fire by Matthew Carl Earl – Legend of Xuan Yuan, 2017

4: The Hunter by Ryan Amon – Bloodborne, 2015

5: The Imperial City (Winter) by Matthew Carl Earl – King of Chaos, 2017

6: Greenwood Village by David Wise – Diddy Kong Racing, 1997

7: Gu Yan Nan Fei by Matthew Carl Earl – Moonlight Blade, 2016

8: Rain (Deference for Darkness) by Martin O’Donnell/Michael Salvatori – Halo 3: ODST, 2009

9: Village Life (Jinghu) by Matthew Carl Earl – Moonlight Blade, 2015

Sound of Play: 127 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.