Home » Sound of Play: 131 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 131 – The videogame music podcast

Joining host Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) for Sound of Play 131 is Cane and Rinse contributor and community member Jacob Geller (@yacobg42).

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Flash Forward by Lyndon Holland – Virginia, 2016

2: Niji (Stage 2) by Manabu Namiki – DoDonPachi SaiDaiOuJou, 2012

3: Love Theme by Nobuko Toda, vocal by Jackie Presti – Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots, 2008

4: The Breeze At Dawn by Cris Velasco, vocal by Jillian Aversa – SoulCalibur V, 2012

5: 8.02 by Danger – Furi, 2012

6: Uroboros by Eirik Suhrke – Downwell, 2015

7: Boom Boom by ‘Ralph Becker’, original by John Lee Hooker – Wolfenstein: The New Order, 2014

8: Across the Sea (Stage 1 – Act 2) by Masanori Oouchi/Aki Hata/Michiru Yamane/Masanori Adachi/Hiroshi Kobayashi/Akira Yamaoka, 1993

9: Mandus by Jessica Curry – Amnesia: A Machine For Pigs, 2013

Sound of Play: 131 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.