Home » Sound of Play: 132 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 132 – The videogame music podcast

This week’s Sound of Play host is Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) and he’s joined by guest Charlotte Cutts (@ccuttsgames) from Destructoid.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: The Device Has Been Modified by Victims of Science – Portal, 2007
2: The Vestige by Masashi Hamazu/Mitsuto Suzuki/Ryo Yamakazi/Junya Nakano – Final Fantasy XIII, 2009
3: Menu by Unknown – SNES Classic Edition, 2017
4: Galaxy’s Greatest Pirate by Patrice Bouregault – Flinthook, 2017
5: Madame Couture’s by Ryo Nagamatsu – The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes, 2015
6: Umemoto by Michael Kelly – VA-11 HALL-A, 2016
7: The Bon Odori by TSUNKU/Masami Yone – Rhythm Tengoku, 2006
8: The Headlander Awakes by David Gregory Earl – Headlander, 2016
9: Isolation by Takeshi Abo – Steins;Gate 0, 2015

Sound of Play: 132 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.