Home » Sound of Play: 147 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 147
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 147 – The videogame music podcast

This week’s Sound of Play host is Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) and he’s joined by Cane and Rinse community member Case Jernigan (@CaseJernigan) with community submissions from Todinho, thegreenflea, and Beck.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Title Theme by Hirokaza Tanaka – Metroid, 1986

2: Procession of the White Queen by David Gregory Earl – Headlander, 2016

3: Team Yagami Theme by Daisuke Ishiwatari – The King of Fighters XIV, 2016

4: Opening Theme by Daisuke “Pixel” Amaya – Cave Story, 2004

5: Tessie! By Keiichi Suzuki and Hirokazu Tanaka – Earthbound, 1994

6: Whale. Shark. by A Shell in the Pit – Rogue Legacy, 2013

7: Will Power by Shoji Meguro – Persona 5, 2017

8: Yearnings of the Wind by Yasunori Mitsuda – Chrono Trigger, 1995

9: Faust by Mick Gordon – LawBreakers, 2017

Sound of Play: 147 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.