Home » Sound of Play: 151 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 151
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 151 – The videogame music podcast

This week’s Sound of Play host is Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) and he’s joined by frequent contributor and Cane and Rinse cast member Karl Moon (@NokkonWud) with community submissions from srgtsilent, Flabyo, and brazenhead89.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Bynn the Breaker by Darren Korb – Bastion, 2011

2: Human Elements by Mick Gordon – Prey, 2017

3: Forsaken City (Sever the Skyline Mix) by Lena Raine/Maxo – Celeste, 2018

4: Main Theme by Paul Summers – Stryx, 1989

5: The Hidden Village by Toru Minegishi/Asuka Ohta – The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, 2006

6: The Epic Remains Forever by Masato Koike/Sasaki Masayoshi/Masako Otsuka/Yasuhiro Misawa/Kenji Nakajo – Dynasty Warriors 9, 2018

7: Level 1 by Jonathan Dunn – Jurassic Park, 1993

8: War Channel by John Baker, Jim Hedges/Burke Trieschmann – Gex 3: Deep Cover Gecko, 1999

9: Waltzing on Rooftops and Cobblestones by Austin Wintory – Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate, 2015

Sound of Play: 151 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.