Home » Sound of Play: 159 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 159
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 159 – The videogame music podcast

This week’s Sound of Play host is Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) with community submissions from Scrustle, Dingle Dongle, Bloody Initiate, macstat, cupraymyun, and MauricioMM.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: New Home by Olivier Deriviere – Vampyr, 2018

2: Banga Ambient I by Kohei Tanaka – Gravity Rush 2, 2017

3: Atlantis (Boss) by Mark Bandola, Rob Lord, & Paul Weir – Glover, 1998

4: Cosmology by Stephen Barton – Titanfall, 2014

5: Fungal Wastes by Christopher Larkin – Hollow Knight, 2017

6: Fury Volcano 1 by Akira Fujiwara – Super Princess Peach, 2005

7: Prologue by Motoi Sakuraba – Golden Sun, 2001

8: Here We Are by Toby Fox – Undertale, 2015

9: Yellow Furry Mushroom Tune by Floex – Samorost 3, 2016

Sound of Play: 159 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.