Home » Sound of Play: 168 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 168
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 168 – The videogame music podcast

Joining host Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) for Sound of Play 168 is Andrew Brown (@playcritically) with community contributions from srgtsilent, Peditis, and Octorok385.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Malo Mart by Toru Minegishi – The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, 2006

2: Normal Duel by Ichiro Shimakura – Pokémon Trading Card Game, 1998

3: Death by Glamour – Electro Swing Remix by The Musical Ghost & Toby Fox – Undertale, 2015

4: Every Day Is Night by Michael Kelly – VA-11 HALL-A: Cyberpunk Bartender Action, 2016

5: Arab Rock by Tommy Tallarico & Donald S. Griffin – Disney’s Aladdin, 1993

6: House of Toys by Junko Tamiya – Little Nemo the Dream Master, 1990

7: Battle 2 by Yuzo Koshiro – Etrian Odyssey V: Beyond the Myth, 2016

8: Koko by Omega-3 – Splatoon 2, 2017

9: Main Theme by Jared-Emerson Johnson – Poker Night at the Inventory, 2010

Sound of Play: 168 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.