Home » Sound of Play: 177 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 177
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 177 – The videogame music podcast

In this Sound of Play Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) is joined by Michiel Kroder (@MKStayOnTarget), along with community contributions from Mauricio MM, Mononoke, MrGreenToS and duskvstweak

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Main Theme by Mark Cooksey – Ghosts ‘n Goblins, 1986

2: Fanfares and Flowers by Mikolai Stroinski – The Witcher III: Wild Hunt – Blood and Wine, 2016

3: Fake by Zuntata – Darius Gaiden, 1995

4:  One They Fear by Jeremy Soule – The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, 2011

5: Ride the Tiger (Akira’s Theme) by Akiko Hashimoto/Takenobu Mitsuyoshi/Takayuki Nakamura – Virtua Fighter 2, 1995

6: Main Theme by Matúš Široký/Adam Kuruc – Mafia II, 2010

7: Swamp Stage by Tetsuya Shibata/Mitsuhiko Takano – Marvel Vs. Capcom 2: New Age of Heroes, 2000

8: Sunder the Night by Michiru Yamane – Bloodstained: Curse of the Moon, 2018

9: Hateno Village (Day) by Manaka Kataoka/Yasuaki Iwata – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, 2017

Sound of Play 177 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.