Home » Sound of Play: 188 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 188
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 188 – The videogame music podcast

In this Sound of Play Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) is joined by composer and member of the Materia Collective, Joshua Matthews, aka Joesua (@JoeSua4711).

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.


Music used in this podcast:

1. Endless Journey by Joshua Matthews – Chronicle Abyss, 2013

2. The Landing by Nobuo Uematsu – Final Fantasy VIII, 1999

3. Reign of Fire by Joshua Matthews, 2019

4. Phantasy Star Online OPENING THEME by Hideaki Kobayashi – Phantasy Star Online, 2002

5. Battle Maiden by Joshua Matthews, 2018

6. Hand in Hand by Yoko Shimomura – Kingdom Hearts, 2002

7. This is Your Story (Farplane Remix) by Joshua Matthews, 2017

8. Reclaim Your Throne by Joshua Matthews, 2016

9. Call of the Ancients by Joshua Matthews, 2019

Sound of Play 188 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins).

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.