Home » Sound of Play: 268 – the videogame music podcast
sound of play 268
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 268 – the videogame music podcast

This week, Ryan settles in with some community requests as well as a thorough and in-depth listen of Super Mario Odyssey’s iconic theme song.

Community submissions come from Richard and DomsBeard.

Every Wednesday in Sound of Play, we bring you some of our favourite pieces from the many videogame soundtracks we’ve enjoyed over the decades. So venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.


Music featured in this podcast:

1. Fifi Fellow by Raphael Benjamin Meyer – Tangle Tower, 2019

2. Row Bridges by Hidden Orchestra – Creaks, 2020

3. Red Streamer Battle by Yoshito Sekigawa, Shoh Murakami, Yoshiaki Kimura, Hiroki Morishita, & Fumihiro Isobe – Paper Mario: The Origami King, 2020

4. Koi no Disco Queen by Metal Ryu – Yakuza 0, 2015

5. Desperados III Main Theme by Filippo Beck Peccoz – Desperados III, 2020

6. 5:00 AM by Yasuaki Iwata, Yumi Takahashi, Shinobu Nagata, Sayako Doi, & Masato Ohashi – Animal Crossing: New Horizons, 2020

7. Tom the Diver by Petri Alanko – Alan Wake, 2010

8. Eye for an Eye by Gustavo Santolalla – The Last of Us Part II, 2020

9. Jump Up, Super Star! by Naoto Kubo & Kate Higgins – Super Mario Odyssey, 2017

Sound of Play 268 was edited by Ryan Hamann

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.