Home » Sound of Play: 289 – the videogame music podcast
sound of play 289
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 289 – the videogame music podcast

Joining Leon Cox for this week’s Sound of Play podcast is Rich Davison

Every Wednesday in Sound of Play, we bring you some of our, and your, favourite pieces from the many videogame soundtracks we’ve enjoyed over the decades.


Music featured in Sound of Play 289:

1. Twisted Streets by Darren Korb – Bastion, 2011

2. Transform by [?] – Bust a Move: Dance & Rhythm Action / Bust A Groove, 1998

3. CO Theme: Lin – Supreme Logician by Yoshito Hirano – Advance Wars: Days of Ruin (Advance Wars: Dark Conflict), 2008

4. Jintinda Lab by Joris de Man/James Marsden – Velocity 2X, 2014

5. The Interim by Yugo Kanno/Akihiro Manabe – NIOH 2, 2020

6. Pensées by Keiki Kobayashi – Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown, 2019

7. The Comforts of Home by Akihiko Narita – Monster Hunter: World – Iceborne, 2019

8. Shop Menu (Rabanastre Downtown) by Hitoshi Sakimoto/Kenichiro Fukui – Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings, 2007

9. Demo 1 by [?], 1995

Sound of Play 289 was edited by Jay Taylor

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.