Home » Sound of Play: 293 – the videogame music podcast
sound of play 293
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 293 – the videogame music podcast

Joining Leon Cox in Sound of Play 293 is Brian Edwards

Every Wednesday in Sound of Play, we bring you some of our, and your, favourite pieces from the many videogame soundtracks we’ve enjoyed over the decades.


Music tracks featured in this podcast:

1. Real Emotion by Koda Kumi, arranged by Noriko Matsueda/Takahito Eguchi – Final Fantasy X-2, 2003

2. Epic Man by Masato Koike – Dynasty Warriors 7, 2011

3. Aloy’s Theme by Joris de Man – Horizon Zero Dawn, 2017

4. Calm Before the Storm by Mikolai Stroinski – Thronebreaker: The Witcher Tales, 2018

5. Voyage of Promise by Michiru Yamane – Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night, 2019

6. The Final Run by Matthew “2 Mello” Hopkins – 2064: Read Only Memories, 2015

7. Mammago’s by Christophe Héral – Beyond Good & Evil, 2003

8. Amethyst by Takayuki Nakamura – Tobal 2, 1997

9. Pascal by Keiiche Okabe – NieR:Automata, 2017

Sound of Play 293 was edited by Jay Taylor

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.