Home » Sound of Play: 182 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 182 – The videogame music podcast

In this Sound of Play Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) is joined by Sean Bell (@CaptainToss) of The Computer Game Show.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.


Track listing for this show is as follows:

1. Wii Shop Channel by Kazumi Totaka – Wii, 2006

2. City of Tears by Christopher Larkin – Hollow Knight, 2017

3. Counterattack by Kenji Hiramatsu – Xenoblade Chronicles 2, 2017

4. Sail, My Friend! by Joel Schoch – FAR: Lone Sails, 2018

5. Catch ‘Em & Evolution Mode in Blue Field by Go Ichinose – Pokémon Pinball, 1999

6. Song 1 by Reyn Ouwehand – Flimbo’s Quest, 1990

7. Tango Alpha Bravo by Stephen Rippy – Age of Empires: The Rise of Rome, 1998

8. Shadowlord – White-Note Remix by Keiichi Okabe – NieR, 2010

9. Are You the Same? by Tim Shiel, & researcher, 2018

Sound of Play 182 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.