Home » Sound of Play: 235 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play 235
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 235 – The videogame music podcast

Joining Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins), in Sound of Play 235 is the “main one” of The Computer Game Show, David Turner (@davidturners) with community contributions from chdavis0917, Gingertastic01, and macstat.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.


Music featured in this podcast:

1. Anaconda by Graeme Norgate – TimeSplitters 2, 2002

2. Futebol Soccer Goal by Konami – Pro Evolution Soccer 2008, 2007

3. In the Face of Evil by Magic Sword – Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number, 2015

4. Tite Mites by Kenneth C M Young – Astro Bot Rescue Mission, 2018

5. A Closer Understanding of the Past by Gareth Coker – Ori and the Blind Forest, 2015

6. Flyin’ to Your Heart by Keiichi Yano – Gitaroo Man, 2001

7. Yoku Taidua by Jesse Harlin – Yoku’s Island Express, 2018

8. Laser Mayhem by Christophe Héral & Billy Martin – Rayman Legends, 2013

9. Journey by Typhoon Studios – Journey to the Savage Planet, 2020

Sound of Play 235 was edited by Ryan Hamann

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.