Home » Sound of Play: 238 – The videogame music podcast
sop 338
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 238 – The videogame music podcast

Joining Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins), in Sound of Play 238 is Sean Bell (@CaptainToss) of The Computer Game Show with community contributions from Flabyo, Hazehill, and rob25x.

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.


Music featured in this podcast:


1. Intruder in the Dark by SKYMELT – Black Future ’88, 2019

2. Urban Uprise by Dan Murdoch – Yooka-Laylee and the Impossible Lair, 2019

3. Defiance by Jeff Ball – TimeSpinner, 2018

4. Space by Andrew Prahlow – Outer Wilds, 2019

5. Creek by Yann van der Cruyssen – Seasons after Fall, 2016

6. NO2 by George Strezov – Surviving Mars, 2018

7. Impact Zone (Surf) by Ranbowdragoneyes – The Messenger (2018), 2019

8. Disco Divertimento Duo by The Daniel Pemberton Orchestra – LittleBigPlanet 2, 2011

9. Instrument of Surrender by British Sea Power – Disco Elysium, 2019

Sound of Play 238 was edited by Ryan Hamann

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.