Home » Sound of Play – The videogame music podcast No.102
Sound of Play

Sound of Play – The videogame music podcast No.102

Welcome to our latest podcast dedicated to video game music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

This show’s presenter is Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) with guest Ryan Quintal (@RyanQuintal), along with community contributions by ReprobateGamer, Donk, and Flabyo.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Full Speed Ahead by Naoshi Mizuta – Final Fantasy XIII-2, 2011
2: I Am Impact by Shigeru Araki/Yusuke Kato/Saiko Miki/Yasumasa Kitagawa – Mystical Ninja Starring Goemon, 1997
3: Choronberry by David Stanton – The Misadventures of P.B. Winterbottom, 2010
4: Gibbet Hill – Pilgrimage by Brian D’Oliveira – Tearaway, 2013
5: A Thief’s End by Henry Jackman – Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End, 2016
6: Overwater Drive by Falcom Sound Team jdk – Ys VI: The Ark of Naphishtim, 2003
7: Grand Prix by Atsuko Asahi/Yasuaki Iwata – ARMS, 2017
8: Encounter in the Abyss by Vincent Rubinetti – Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy’s Kong Quest, 1995
9: Jump Up, Super Star! by Mahito Yokota – Super Mario Odyssey, 2017

Sound of Play: 102 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.