Home » Sound of Play 48 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play 48 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our weekly podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years. However, it’s not just about what we like, so if you venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com you can put forward your favourites and we’ll include a selection in the playlist for each show.

This show’s presenters were: Joshua Garrity (@combinehunter) and James Carter (@CarterCommaJ).

with community contributions from seansthomas, Scrustle and Matten Zwei


Track listing for this show is as follows:

Track 1: Main Theme by Naoto Kubo/Mahito Yokota – Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker, 2014
Track 2: Max Payne Theme by Kartsy Hatakka & Kimmo Kajasto – Max Payne 2, 2003
Track 3: God of War ll – Main Titles by Gerard K. Marino – God of War ll, 2007
Track 4: Stasis Awakening by Disasterpeace – Hyper Light Drifter, 2016
Track 5: The Lighthouse by Amon Tobin – Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory, 2005
Track 6: Lynne ~ A Targeted Redhead by Masakazu Sugimori – Ghost Trick: Phantom Detective, 2011
Track 7: Mass Effect – Matten Zwei Remix by Sam Hulick/Jack Wall – remix by Matten Zwei – Mass Effect, 2007
Track 8: Ending by Mikko Tarmia – SOMA, 2015
Track 9: The Next Door: Indestructible by Exile – Street Fighter IV, 2008

Sound of Play: 48 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.