Home » Sound of Play: 52 – The videogame music podcast
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 52 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our weekly podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse weekly sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years. However, it’s not just about what we like, so if you venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com you can put forward your favourites and we’ll include a selection in the playlist for each show.

This show’s presenters were: Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins) and CJ Black (@CoffeeJezus) from Twin Humanities, Twin Destinies, and Oh the Humanities

with community contributions from Craig, Follow My Ruin, and Flabyo.


Track listing for this show is as follows:

Track 1: Metal Crusher by toby fox – Undertale, 2015
Track 2: Boku wa Kodomo (I Am a Child) by Hideki Sakamoto and Manami Kiyota – Attack of the Friday Monsters! A Tokyo Tale, 2013
Track 3: Fortress by Kazuhiko Uehara, Tomoya Tomita, and Nobuyuki Akena – Ganbare Goemon 2: Kiteretsu Shougun Magginesu, 1993
Track 4: Hikari by Rei Saito and Aoi Teshima – Fragile Dreams: Farewell, Ruins of the Moon, 2009
Track 5: Castle in the Mist by Michiru Oshima, Koichi Yamazaki, and Mitsukuni Murayama – Ico, 2001
Track 6: Ireland by Barrington Pheloung – Broken Sword: The Shadow of the Templars, 1996
Track 7: Lovely City by Calum Bowen – Lovely Planet, 2014
Track 8: Victory Theme by Derek Duke and Neal Acree – Overwatch, 2016
Track 9: Lost Odyssey Suite by Nobuo Uematsu – Lost Odyssey, 2007

Sound of Play: 52 was edited by Ryan Hamann (@InsrtCoins).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.