Home » Sound of Play: 59 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 59 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our weekly podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years. However, it’s not just about what we like, so if you venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com you can put forward your favourites and we’ll include a selection in the playlist for each show.

This show’s presenters were: Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) and Andi Hamilton (@andihero) from Midnight Resistance

with community contributions from The Stunt Lady, Sean S Thomas, The Green Flea and Craig


Track listing for this show is as follows:

Track 1: Horse Steppin’ by Sun Araw – Hotline Miami, 2012
Track 2: Megalovania by Toby Fox – Undertale, 2015
Track 3: BFG Division by Mick Gordon – DOOM, 2016
Track 4: Main Theme by Allister Brimble – Zeewolf, 1994
Track 5: The Immortal Swordsman – Theme of Tusk by Celldweller – Killer Instinct: Season Three, 2016
Track 6: Hell March by Frank Klepacki – Command & Conquer: Red Alert, 1996
Track 7: Theme Of Rashid by Hideyuki Fukasawa – Street Fighter V, 2016
Track 8: Yellow Giant by Tatsuhiko Asano – Doshin the Giant, 1999
Track 9: RoboCop Title by Jonathan Dunn – RoboCop, 1989

Sound of Play: 59 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.