sound of play
The Sound of Play podcast

Sound of Play: 142 – the videogame music podcast

Joining host Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) for Sound of Play 142 is community member is Dan Gassis (@qazimod)

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Wind by Reyn Ouwehand – Last Ninja 3, 1991

2: Main Theme by Mark Morgan/Richard Band – Planescape: Torment, 1999

3: The Almighty by Shoji Meguro – Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 4, 2008

4: Heavy Heat by Marc Canham/Richard Aitken – Split/Second, 2010

5: Moonlit Melee by Michiru Yamane – Skullgirls, 2012

6: Prelude Bombfare by Bulb (Misha Mansoor), originals by Nobuo Uematsu – Final Fantasy VII, 1997

7: Crystals by M|O|O|N – Hotline Miami, 2012

8: Forest del Chivo by Rom Di Prisco/Peter Chapman – Guacamelee!, 2013

9: Noise Pulse by Junosix – TxK, 2014

Sound of Play 142 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.