Home » Sound of Play: 125 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 125 – The videogame music podcast

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) goes it alone for his final Sound of Play for 2017 with a selection of nine tracks of his own choosing

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Title Music by Martin Galway – Wizball, 1987

2: Main Theme by Richard Joseph – Putty

3: Museum by Kaori Idaya/Nobuhiro Ohchi/Lewis Matsuo – Namco Museum Volume 1, 1995

4: Ride the Tiger (Theme of Akira) by Takenobu Mitsuyoshi/Takayuki Nakamura/Akiko Hashimoto – Project X Zone 2: Brave New World, 2015

5: Demitri Theme Remix (Menu Theme) by Takayuki Iwai/Hideki Okugawa – Vampire: Resurrection, 2013

6: Guild Hall 6 by Marika Suzuki/Miwako Chinone/Reo Uratani – Monster Hunter 4, 2014

7: Tostarena: Jaxi by Naoto Kubo/Shiho Fujii/Koji Kondo – Super Mario Odyssey, 2017

8: Deluge Dirge by Toru Minegishi – Splatoon 2, 2017

9: Let Me Save You by Ari Pulkkinen – Nex Machina, 2017

Sound of Play: 125 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.