sound of play 185
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 185 – The videogame music podcast

In this Sound of Play Leon Cox is joined by the multi-talented artist and musician Niklas Åkerblad aka @ElHuervo

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.


Track listing for this show is as follows:

1. The Setup by El Huervo – Steamworld Dig 2, 2017

2. Main Theme by Ben Houge – Arcanum: Of Steamworks and Magick Obscura, 2001

3. Lovers by El Huervo – Kometen, 2010

4.  Flight by Yoshitaka Azuma – Panzer Dragoon, 1995

5. Rebel by El Huervo, 2015

6. Killing Time by Akira Yamaoka – Silent Hill, 1999

7. VanDereer by El Huervo, 2016

8. Hydrocity Zone Act 2 by Brad Buxer/Bobby Brooks/Darryl Ross/Geoff Grace/Doug Grigsby III/Scirocco/Michael Jackson – Sonic the Hedgehog 3, 1994

9.  Trust by El Huervo – Else Heart.Break(), 2012

10. The Village of Inoa by K?hei Tanaka/Kevin McClintock – Alundra, 1997

Sound of Play 185 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.