Home » Sound of Play: 264 – the videogame music podcast
sound of play 264
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 264 – the videogame music podcast

Joining Ryan Hamann for this week’s Sound of Play is Cane and Rinse community member David Grund, a.k.a. Wayward Prophet.

Every Wednesday in Sound of Play, we bring you some of our favourite pieces from the many videogame soundtracks we’ve enjoyed over the decades. So venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.


Music featured in this podcast:

1. 10AM by Yasuaki Iwata, Yumi Takahashi, Shinobu Nagata, Sayako Doi, & Masato Ohashi – Animal Crossing: New Horizons, 2020

2. Wing Ding by David Wise – Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze, 2014

3. Welcome to the Forest by Laura Shigihara – Rakuen, 2017

4. Karasu by Berlinist – GRIS, 2018

5. New Worlds by Sam Hulick & Jack Wall – Mass Effect 2, 2010

6. Jinjo Village by Grant Kirkhope – Banjo-Tooie, 2000

7. Tarrey Town (Married) by Manaka Kataoka, Yasuaki Iwata, Hajime Wakai – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, 2017

8. Honey Bee by Hello World – else Heart.Break(), 2015

9. Cruel, Cruel World by Daniel Lanois & Josh Homme – Red Dead Redemption 2, 2018

Sound of Play 264 was edited by Ryan Hamann

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.