Home » Sound of Play: 96 – The videogame music podcast
sound of play
Sound of Play

Sound of Play: 96 – The videogame music podcast

Welcome to our weekly podcast dedicated to videogame music – Sound of Play

What we aim to bring you with Sound of Play is a diverse sample of some of our favourite pieces from the many air-punching, spine-tingling, tear-jerking and grin-inducing videogame soundtracks we’ve heard over the years.

This show’s presenters was Leon Cox (@ratsoalbion) with guest Brian Edwards (@angryzeusgaming), along with community contributions from Brazenhead 89, Jobobonobo, Mononoke and Joe Tkacz

Track listing for this show is as follows:

1: Cozy Sofa by Daniel Olsen – ilomilo, 2010
2: Subterranean (Lorenzen’s Soil) by Tommy Tallarico – Earthworm Jim 2, 1996
3: Metal Man by Takashi Tateishi – Mega Man 2, 1988
4: School’s Out by Shawn Lee – Bully (Canis Canem Edit), 2006
5: Oppressed People (Wall Market Theme) by Nobuo Uematsu – Final Fantasy VII, 1997
6: The Sun Rises by Rei Kondo – Okami, 2006
7: The Wolven Storm (Priscilla’s Song) by Marcin Przybylowicz, vocal by Emma Hiddleston – The Witcher III: Wild Hunt, 2015
8: Jeff’s Theme by George Sanger – original score by Chris Grigg and David Lawrence – Maniac Mansion, 1987
9: Prologue Song by Jared Emerson-Johnson – The Wolf Among Us, 2013

Sound of Play: 96 was edited by Jay Taylor (@JaySevenZero)

Remember, it’s not just about what we like, so venture over to our forum at caneandrinse.com and put forward your own suggestions so that we might include them in future shows.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.